You can activate or deactivate the Client Portal in Document Manager at any time. You'll need to log in with the ADMINISTRATOR username to do this.
Activate or deactivate Client Portal
To activate or deactivate the Client Portal, follow these steps.
Log in to Practice Manager Contact or HandiSoft with the username ADMINISTRATOR.
Press F10 to open Document Manager.
Click Options, then click Activate/Deactivate Client Portal.
Each user will need to close all HandiSoft programs to refresh and apply the change.
Confirm the Client Portal is deactivated
To confirm the Client Portal has been successfully deactivated, check the following.
In HandiSoft, when a user opens a Client Details window by clicking Edit, the Document Hub field is greyed out and shows a status of Deactivated.
In Document Manager, when you click Options, the Client Portal item is greyed out.
đNote: If you later need to re-enable the Client Portal, the option to Activate Client Portal will be available in the Options menu.
Troubleshoot: Client Portal still unavailable after activation
If you activate the Client Portal, restart HandiSoft, and find the portal is still unavailable, you'll need to contact support.
Log in to MyAccess.
Use the Digital Assistant to escalate your query to the support team.
