If the Client Portal is active for your practice but missing for a specific client (not all clients), you will need to reactivate it in a few steps. Follow the guide below to find out why this happens and how to fix it.
⚠️Important: When a client is deleted entirely, not just their return re-rolled, their individual Client Portal activation is also removed. Their portal will not carry over when the client is re-rolled forward. Any documents associated with the client are also lost, since the portal is not a storage location.
Restore the Client Portal for a specific client
To reactivate the Client Portal for a client whose record was deleted and re-rolled:
In Practice Manager Contact, open the client's record.
Activate the Client Portal for that individual client.
⚠️Important: If documents associated with the client are missing, they will need to be re-uploaded — they cannot be recovered from the portal.
